NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


JAPAN POST INSURANCE presents NHKSO Beethoven 9th Special Concert

Marek Janowski, conductor


Kanae Fujitani, soprano


Etsuko Kanoh, mezzo soprano


Robert Dean Smith, tenor


Albert Dohmen, bass-baritone


Masayo Katsuyama, organ*


Tokyo Opera Singers, chorus




Sold out

  S A B C
Ordinary Ticket 17,500 14,500 11,500 8,000
  S A B C
Youth Ticket - - - 6,000

(tax included)


Other ticket agents

Suntory Hall Ticket Center & Box Office    TEL:0570-55-0017

Ticket PIA    TEL:0570-02-9999


Lawson Ticket    TEL:0570-000-407



*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall


Marek Janowski

Marek Janowski

Maestro Marek Janowski, a leading authority of German classical music, describes his expectations for the Beethoven 9th Symphony that he will present with the NHK Symphony Orchestra, saying that the orchestra will undoubtedly achieve a remarkable artistic result.

Request for brochure

Receive a free concert schedule brochure and find out how you can become a concert series subscriber (available in Japan only).