NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


Beethoven 9th Symphony Concert

Marek Janowski, conductor


Kanae Fujitani, soprano


Etsuko Kanoh, mezzo soprano


Robert Dean Smith, tenor


Albert Dohmen, bass-baritone


Tokyo Opera Singers, chorus




  S A B C D
Ordinary Ticket 15,000 12,000 9,000 6,500 4,500
  S A B C D
Youth Ticket - - - 4,500 2,500

(tax included)



*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall


Broadcast schedule of this concert


Marek Janowski

Marek Janowski

Maestro Marek Janowski, a leading authority of German classical music, describes his expectations for the Beethoven 9th Symphony that he will present with the NHK Symphony Orchestra, saying that the orchestra will undoubtedly achieve a remarkable artistic result.

Request for brochure

Receive a free concert schedule brochure and find out how you can become a concert series subscriber (available in Japan only).