NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


JAPAN POST INSURANCE presents NHKSO Beethoven 9th Special Concert

Bach / Toccata, Adagio and Fugue C major BWV564 - Toccata*


Bach / Duruflé / “Jesus bleibet meine Freude”, choral*


Bach / Isoir / “Schafe können sicher weiden”, aria*


Bach / “Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr” - Fugue BWV716, Choral BWV715*


Beethoven / Symphony No.9 d minor op.125 “Choral”


Christoph Eschenbach, conductor


Ai Ichihara, soprano


Etsuko Kanoh, mezzo soprano


Kei Fukui, tenor


Eijiro Kai, baritone


Masayo Katsuyama, organ*


Tokyo Opera Singers, chorus




Sold out

  S A B C
Ordinary Ticket 17,500 14,500 11,500 8,000
  S A B C
Youth Ticket - - - 6,000

(tax included)


Youth tickets are for people 25 years old and younger.

Other ticket agents

Suntory Hall Ticket Center & Box Office    TEL:0570-55-0017

Ticket PIA    TEL:0570-02-9999


Lawson Ticket    TEL:0570-000-407



*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall


Request for brochure

Receive a free concert schedule brochure and find out how you can become a concert series subscriber (available in Japan only).