NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


NHKSO Subscription Concert in Iwaki 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017 
3:00p.m.  (doors open at 2:15p.m.)

Iwaki Performing Arts Center "Alios" Main-Hall  



Haydn / Symphony No.85 B-flat major Hob.I-85 “La reine”


Toshio Hosokawa / "Klage", for Soprano and Orchestra: Based on Text by Georg Trakl (2013)*


Mendelssohn / Symphony No.3 a minor op.56 “Schottische”


Charles Dutoit, conductor


Anna Prohaska, soprano*




*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall