NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


Music Tomorrow 2018

Jummei Suzuki / Invention pour Lübeck III “L'été” (2018) [Commission Work for NHK Symphony Orchestra / World Première]


Naoki Sakata / “Paysages Entrelacés” pour orchestre (2016) [The 66th Otaka Award Work]


James MacMillan / Oboe Concerto (2010) [Japan Première]


Colin Matthews / Turning Point (2006) [Japan Première]


Stefan Asbury, conductor


François Leleux, oboe


Otaka Award Ceremony / Pre-Concert Talk 6:30pm



  S A B
Ordinary Ticket 3,500 2,500 1,500
  S A B
Web Ticket 3,000 2,000 1,000

(tax included)



*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall


Request for brochure

Receive a free concert schedule brochure and find out how you can become a concert series subscriber (available in Japan only).