NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


No.1871 Subscription (Program C)

Prokofiev / Stasevich / “Ivan the Terrible”, oratorio op.116


Tugan Sokhiev, conductor


Svetlana Shilova, mezzo soprano


Andrei Kymach, baritone


The Philharmonic Chorus of Tokyo, chorus


The Little Singers of Tokyo, children's chorus


Ainosuke Kataoka, narrator




  S A B C D E
Ordinary Ticket 11,000 8,500 6,500 5,500 4,500 2,000
  S A B C D E
Youth Ticket 6,500 5,500 4,000 3,000 2,000 -

(tax included)


*E seats are non-reserved seats

*About Youth tickets (Available at N-Kyo Guide)

*Subscribers receive a 10% discount (Except E seats / Available at N-Kyo Guide and NHKSO WEB Ticket)

*For wheelchair-accessible seats, please refer to the N-Kyo Guide

*Please note that no space is available for concert-goers to wait inside the hall before the doors open.


*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall


Broadcast schedule of this concert


Tugan Sokhiev

Tugan Sokhiev

Tugan Sokhiev talks about Programs B and C of the November 2017 subscription series which feature Prokofiev's works, including Ivan the Terrible.

Request for brochure

Receive a free concert schedule brochure and find out how you can become a concert series subscriber (available in Japan only).