NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


Music Tomorrow 2017

Malika Kishino / “Shades of ochre” for Orchestra (2017) [Commission Work for NHK Symphony Orchestra / World Première]


Mark-Anthony Turnage / Piano Concerto (2013) [Japan Première]


Toshi Ichiyanagi  / Symphony No.10 - Scenes of Various Memories - In Memory of Hiroyuki Iwaki (2016) [The 65th Otaka Award Work]


Shin-ichiro Ikebe / Symphony X “For the Coming Era” (2015) [The 65th Otaka Award Work]


Lawrence Renes, conductor


Kyohei Sorita, piano


Otaka Award Ceremony / Pre-Concert Talk 6:30pm



  S A B
Ordinary Ticket 3,500 2,500 1,500
  S A B
Web Ticket 3,000 2,000 1,000

(tax included)



*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall


Request for brochure

Receive a free concert schedule brochure and find out how you can become a concert series subscriber (available in Japan only).