NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo


No.1851 Subscription (Program A)

NHKSO 90th Anniversary Concert

Charles Dutoit, conductor


Kate Aldrich, Carmen


Marcelo Puente, Don José


Ildebrando D’Arcangelo, Escamillo


Sylvia Schwartz, Micaëla


Akira Hasegawa, Zuniga


Kei Yonashiro, Moralès


Hidekazu Machi, Le Dancaïro


Jun Takahashi, Le Remendado


Kaori Hirai, Frasquita


Makiko Yamashita, Mercédès


New National Theatre Chorus, chorus


NHK Tokyo Children Chorus, children´s chorus


*Please note that the first concert will be hold on Friday December 9th starting at 6:00pm.



  S A B C D E
Ordinary Ticket 12,500 9,500 7,500 6,000 5,000 2,500
  S A B C D E
Youth Ticket 6,500 5,500 4,000 3,000 2,500 -

(tax included)


*E seats are non-reserved seats

*About Youth tickets (Available at N-Kyo Guide)

*Subscribers receive a 10% discount (Except E seats / Available at N-Kyo Guide and NHKSO WEB Ticket)

*For wheelchair-accessible seats, please refer to the N-Kyo Guide

*Please note that no space is available for concert-goers to wait inside the hall before the doors open.


*Repertoire, conductor, soloists and program order are subject to change without notice.

*Pre-school children are not allowed in the concert hall


Broadcast schedule of this concert


Charles Dutoit

Charles Dutoit

Maestro Dutoit describes what is attractive about the December subscription programs, which include a 90th Anniversary Concert performance of Carmen.

Request for brochure

Receive a free concert schedule brochure and find out how you can become a concert series subscriber (available in Japan only).